Ever wondered how to close your account on this platform for good? Personally, i like to close one chapter before opening another one. I had an account on this platform when it was formally elance.

When they became upwork, i was suspended from using the account. At some points in my career, i ask myself why am i not using upwork? I go back to create an account or remember my account was suspended. If you are like me and you would like to close that chapter, follow these steps.

Step #1: Log into your upwork.com account. At the top right, click the downward arrow by your name to open up options.

Step #2: Click on settings. You might be prompted to enter your password again, do so.

Step #3: To your left, click on contact info. Look to your bottom right under your profile details and you should see a close my account option.

Thats’ it. Got questions? Comment below.

P.S: If your account is suspended, you would have to contact customer support to close your account for you.